top of page

Online Workshop: Impacts of Technology Adoption on Various Users in a Digital Era


Impacts of Technology Adoption on Various Users in a Digital Era


Impacts of Technology Adoption on Various Users in a Digital Era


Abstract:

Information technologies have advanced more rapidly than any innovation in our history. By enhancing connectivity, financial inclusion, access to trade and public services, technology can be a great equalizer. The development of information technology has also brought changes to human behavior. It becomes important to analyze the impact of information technology on human behavior from a more objective perspective.


Three young scholars from China and Indonesia are invited to this workshop. They will bring us their latest research work from different perspectives. This workshop mainly focuses on the impact of information technology on human behavior.



Dr. Shaoxiong Fu will explore the use of the bright-dark duality of information systems in the context of health information. Dr. Shaobo Liang will share the research about the digital divide faced by the elderly and explore its causes. Dr. Rahmi will share the design and future trends of human information behavior courses from a teaching perspective in Indonesia.


Time: May 9, 2023 12:00PM Jakarta | 1:00PM China | 2:00PM Japan


Join Zoom Meeting


Meeting ID: 944 9023 1591

Passcode: 848918


71 views

Comments


bottom of page