top of page

iConference 2018

Transforming Digital Worlds

The University of Sheffield, Northumbria University

Mar. 25 - 28, 2018

iConference 2018

Total registered participants: 468

Completed Research Papers: 42 (acceptance rate 30%)
Preliminary Results Research Papers: 40
Posters: 67
Workshops: 10
Sessions for Interaction and Engagement: 13
Special Panels and iSchool-Related Presentations: 2
Doctoral Colloquium Participants: 14

Image by Christian Holzinger

Conference Chairs: Val Gillet, University of Sheffield; Peter Bath, University of Sheffield; Gobinda Chowdhury, Northumbria University

Program Chairs: Julie McLeod, The iSchool at Northumbria University; Peter Willett, The Information School at Sheffield

Papers Chairs: Kendra Albright, Kent State University; Noa Aharony, Bar-Ilan University; Mei Mei Wu, National Taiwan Normal University

Posters Chairs: Hideo Joho, University of Tsukuba; Frank Hopfgartner, University of Glasgow

Workshops Chairs: Andrew Cox, University of Sheffield; Alex Peng, Sun Yat-sen University

SIE Chairs: Jenna Hartel, University of Toronto; Theresa Anderson, University of Technology Sydney

Doctoral Colloquium Chairs: Kevin Crowston, Syracuse University; Elizabeth Shepherd, University College London

Early Career Colloquium Chairs: Kalpana Shankar, University College Dublin; Carsten Oesterlund, Syracuse University

Doctoral Dissertation Chairs: Joseph Tennis, University of Washington; Vivien Petras, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

iSchool Best Practices Chairs: Ann-Sofie Axelsson, University of Boras; António Lucas Soares, University of Porto

iSchools and Industry Partnership Chairs: Yvon Kermarrec, Telecom Bretagne; Sean T. McGann, University of Washington

Technical Chair: Andy Stones, University of Sheffield

Sponsorship Chair: Stephen Pinfield, University of Sheffield

Conference Coordinator: Clark Heideger, iSchools

Program Committee

The Organizing Committee was responsible for the program.

Image by Jason Leung
Sponsors & Partners

Microsoft Inc., CILIP, Emerald Publishing, University of Kentucky, National Sicence Foundation, Morgan & Claypool Publishers, facet publishing


bottom of page