top of page

iConference 2010

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, Graduate School of Library and Information Science

Feb. 3 - 6, 2010

iConference 2010

Total participants: 346
Papers presented: 52
Posters presented: 77
Workshops: 2
Roundtables: 14
Wildcards: 6
Doctoral Colloquium Participants: 16

Image by Christian Holzinger

Conference Chair: John Unsworth, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Program Co-Chairs: Howard Rosenbaum, Indiana University; Karen E. Fisher, University of Washington

Local Organizing Committee (all from University of Illinois, unless otherwise noted):

Cindy Ashwill
Carie Burgess, Microsoft
Matt Beth
Heekyung Choi
Ingbert Floyd
Sean Goggins, Drexel University
Jonathan Grudin, Microsoft
Sharon Johnson
Natalie Michael, University of Washington
Maeve Reilly, iSchools
Allen Renear
Kim Schmidt
Richard Urban
Dan Wright

Program Committee

Alessandro Acquisti, Carnegie Mellon University
Harry Bruce, University of Washington
Elke Greifeneder, Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin
Joe Hall, UC Berkeley School of Information/Princeton University Center for
Information Technology Policy
Susan Herring, Indiana University
Lori Kendall, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Xia Lin, Drexel University
Jeffrey Pomerantz, University of North Carolina
Jaime Snyder, Syracuse University
Mike Twidale, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Ping Wang, University of Maryland, College Park
Terry Weech, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Kate Williams, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Image by Jason Leung
Sponsors & Partners

Microsoft Corp., Yahoo, National Science Foundation



bottom of page